Association of British Scrabble Players

BEST Tournament

BEST stands for British (Isles) Elimination Scrabble Tournament and originated in 2001, with Andrew Fisher winning the inaugural title. BEST is a knockout competition which lasts over six months. Played as a series of face-to-face knockout matches at regional and then national level, the winner typically plays more than 70 games over six months to lift the trophy. Many big names in the game have won the title in its illustrious history, including World Champions Mark Nyman and Adam Logan. For the full list see here.

BEST 2018 is under way. The draw can be viewed here.

Details of last year's competition can be found here, and results from 2013 and before here