Association of British Scrabble Players

The ABSP Committee comprises the volunteers listed below. They come from all over the UK and meet once every three or four months, either face to face or via Skype, and keep in constant contact via email.

Click on the names below to find out more about each person.

1. The committee is looking (July 2019) for someone to help with promotions and publicity. If you are a member of ABSP and interested in filling this role, or feel you have any other skills to offer and want more information, please email
2. The role of Club Coordinator is now vacant (May 2019) - please apply as above.

Honorary President

Gyles Brandreth

Committee Officers

Mike Whiteoak - Chairman / Ratings Officer / Tournament Coordinator
Laura Finley - Secretary
Wayne Kelly - Treasurer / ABSP events organiser / Titles registrar / Deputy Ratings Officer

Committee Members

Anand Buddhdev - Technical Officer
Natalie Zolty - Social Media Officer
Nuala O'Rourke - Membership Secretary
James Burley - Youth Officer
Chris Harrison - Communications & Complaints Officer
Peter Thorpe - Tournament Officials Liaison/WESPA Exec Committee Rep/Deputy Webmaster
Stewart Brodie – Webmaster

Non-Committee Roles
Kay Möller - OnBoard Editor & Layout
Rachel Eames - OnBoard Layout
Rachel Bingham - Database
Brett Smitheram - Media Liaison

Updated 11/7/2019